Vitamins

Hi, I’m a newbie to all this posting and need some help !I

Ive been researching all over the net about what vitamins i should be taking and at what dosage and Im getting so confused by conflicting statements… At the moment all I’ve started taking is Vitamin B12 2000mcg a day and ive just ordered D3 5000iu.

Ive also come across the following : Evening Primrose Oil, Ginkgo Biloba, Magnesium, Flaxseed Oil, Zinc and B Complex.

These all seem to be talked about on this site and others but at what dosages and what is the verdict, i really need some advice as whne i go to see my doctor he basically just says all your blood levels are ok and to take normal multvits, NOT helpful :frowning:

Thanks

Hi

I take Vitamin D 5,000iu, multi vitamins and 1200mg omega 3 fish oil every day.

Sorry can’t tell you about dosage of other things you take.

Top tip, get yourself a pill organiser, saves opening each bottle every morning,

Keep well,

Jen x

People say Vit b12 also but I tried this for 3 months and noticed nothing, also after seeing my haematologist she said b12 levels with me are fine something about size of red blood cells if I remember.

Alot of people and odd the study says about flaxseed but I don’t take this only 1000mg cod liver, 5000 to 7000iu of vit d3.

Was either Ginko of Ginsing could can leed to stomach issues bleeding etc in high dose, I was taking 500 mg of holland and barrat ginseng and kept getting burning stomach and did nothing really for energy levels or fatigue, Amantadine did work though (GP or Neuro bod needed)

Evening and star flower is good, Zinc is better with Vit C as zinc helps body absorb vit c and body need C to combat free radicals.

I would steer well clear of anything with Echinacea in it, you don’t need an immune booster (if it works)

If you can get hold of Simvastins (groval to GP) seams to do alot for MS in 80 mg doses 2 x 40mg Dr’s seam to think it slows MS progression, never eat grapefruit or the juice if you take statins.