steroids

Hi i still don’t have a dx. Saw a ms nurse last week and seeing ms neurologist next Tuesday. I am pretty sure i have ms just need to see doc to get dx! Anyway ms nurse decided that due to all of my symptoms i should have 1000mg of steroids a day for 3 days. I had my first dose yesterday and have gone from needing a sleep during the day and being asleep by 9pm to not being able to get to sleep at all! Is this normal? Thank you

Hiya. I pretty new to this whole ms thing only havin found out the week before last. I’m in the same boat as you. I’m on day 8 of some steroids and I haven’t slept properly the whole time! Hence being on here now! Its weird! I don’t feel ill not having any sleep, its just become routine now. I’m sure it’ll wear off in time. But like I said I’m no expert I’m afraid, but I just wanted to let you know your not on your own! Nadine x

Hiya. I pretty new to this whole ms thing only havin found out the week before last. I’m in the same boat as you. I’m on day 8 of some steroids and I haven’t slept properly the whole time! Hence being on here now! Its weird! I don’t feel ill not having any sleep, its just become routine now. I’m sure it’ll wear off in time. But like I said I’m no expert I’m afraid, but I just wanted to let you know your not on your own! Nadine x

Sorry didn’t mean it’ll wear off in a negative way which it may have come across then! Lol. I was just meaning I’m sure things will go back to normal. The way I was before! I’m actually loving being this awake! It’s the 1st time in a long time! Like someone has switched a light on! Anyway I hope I have been of some help! Nadine x

Thank you Nadine, im pleased im not the only one! The nurse thought i would be able to go to sleep as normal but may be awake from about 3, don’t think i will be asleep by then! Are you having steroids through a drip each day? Cheers vic