Having a 'relapse' and been put on steroids!

Despite not being diagnosed yet I’ve been put on steroids to try and ease this latest sh*te-time which is probably an MS relapse. Although I’ve never been more than 75% well since last October and symptoms have been pretty continuous with milder and worser times thsi is different. This last week I’ve been feeling myself getting worse and worse and iller and iller, much closer to my first attack in November/December which is a very scary thought indeed.

This is my first time on steroids and it will be interesting to see if it helps. Doc said I will need a lumbar puncture. Holy cr*p.

I so want to wake up and it’s all been taken away forever - as indeed we all do.

How life has changed in the space of a year

Dxx

Oh no im so sorry. Cant believe they gave u steroids. what are ur symptoms? i lost my sight in my left eye cos of optic neuritis (v common in ms) and i didnt gt steroids! I hope u are ok

I was diagnosed 7 weeks ago now and yes it is scary but if it is that dont worry u will get thru it.

keeping everything crossed for u!

Bex x

Hi

Im new to all this as well bit similar to you started to “suffer” Dec - had fist lot of oral steriods started with 8 a day for a week then went to 2 a day for 2 weeks & they did help.My legs stopped hurting so I could at least get some sleep.

Got formally diagnosed May & had my first lot of IV steroids over 3 days. Very naively or stupidly thought next day I would be back to normal but no - thankfully someone had posted on here that it can take up to 6 weeks to feel the benefit so I stopped worrying that I would NEVER feel better & they were right now nearly a month later and I do feel much better not as good as I did before all this but alot better than I did.

So my advice is give them a go & good luck with the LP.

Yes it would be good to wake up & it has all gone away - but hey maybe one day.

Karen x