Possible MS

Hi all,

I’m new to this so please bear with me!

Fairly recently (over the space of 2 months), I’ve been experiencing unusual symptoms which I can’t quite put my finger on.

It all started with a dysfunction of my language skills, where I found it difficult to understand both verbal and written language. It was as tough my brain was telling me that I didn’t understand what I was reading or hearing. A kind of aphasia if you like. Has anyone else had experience with this?

Also, I have been suffering with pains in my calf muscles; a type of burning/crawling pain accompanied with muscle and limb twitches (all over body) and sensitivity to both cold and hot temperatures.

More recently, I have had eye pain (a sort of headache behind my eyes) complemented by what I call ‘visual snow’ and pain when I move my eye ball around. I also get a circular flash in the corner whilst moving the actual eye ball. Likewise, the colour in my right eye is slightly more faded than the left one and come to think of it, this is something which I remember seeing when I was younger.

I’m also extremely anxious, especially first thing in the morning and taking tablets for depression another common symptom of MS.

Another important thing to note is that my aunty has recently been diagnosed with MS….not sure what difference this makes at all?

Can anyone shed any light on whether this sounds like MS?

Many thanks

Best Wishes

Ed

Might be, might not be…

No idea really. So many things can present with vague possible neurological like symptoms.

Truly, if you are worried the best thing to do is to see your Dr. He can then assess you, run some tests and if needs be make the appropriate referrals.

Take care,

B

Hi,