Poss mistake in the begining ?

Hi folks i am new here and must say what a great site it seems to be from what i have read so far , i have searched everywhere to ask this question and landed here so here goes

Approx 2002 i was a ships officer on our local RNLI Lifeboat when late 1 night on a callout i noticed something wasnt right , when i switched the interior lights of the boat from white to red the writting i was writting whilst communicating on the Radio dissappeared totally and i came over all funny , not seasick but just wierd, after that night i went to see the opticians who gave me glasses but it still happened time and time again anyhows not long after i felt that something was wrong and i could no longer hold the position safely so after 12yrs i retired and 1year later was asked to join the HM Coastguard Cliff Rescue team , after much hesitation and because they were begging i agreed and did a further 5yrs for them.

During all the above i noticed i started to pull muscles that i had never pulled or hurt before and figured due to the head injuries sustained from all the car crashes and motorbike accidents that my body was now saying hey times crept up your getting old now.

I was 35 when i first started noticing the difference and during my time with the RNLI at the later end i decided to get things looked into as i had noticed the tremors , i had always shaken but these had become somewhat troublesome now , after some examinations my Neurologist said at 1st it was ET (Essential Tremor) then a few years and visits later he changed this to what it is classed as right up til today Parkinsonism with Dystonic Tremors and he started saying i had a form of Dystonia.