Panorama Monday night MS!

Hi gang, tomorrow night (Monday) at 8.30 pm on BBC 1 ‘Can You Stop My Multiple Sclerosis?’

A report on a pioneering crossover cancer treatment that has enabled some people with MS paralysis to regain mobility.

Hope all are well,

Pat xx

I understand this programme on HSCT has been rescheduled and will now go out on 25 January. Definitely one to watch though.

2 Likes

Thanks as a newbie I will look out for this.

1 Like

I must be psychic. Had a feeling it would get bumped…although often happens with Panorama. But yes, will be worth watching.

Pat xx

1 Like

Seems that it may be useful for RRMS but not PP.

1 Like

Typical xx

The anecdotal reports suggest it can stop further progression of PPMS, but like most treatments, it tends to work best for early stage RRMS.

3 Likes

Thought I was going mad, tuned in to watch and not on. I will look for it in the New Year.

1 Like

I would be very interested. although still not whether i’ll ever get a label, I would love to reverse my disability, seeing my little twin granddaughters makes me long to turn the clock back the neuro physio has helped but I want so much more, it still makes me cry thinking about being unable to push their pram.

Michelle x

I was looking forward to this programme, will have to remember in January, unless it gets changed again.

Hey ho

Pam x

I had HSCT in Moscow June/July 2014. Im PPMS. So glad I did, lots of improvements.

1 Like

What kind of improvements can you elaborate?

Jan x

Clear speech, bladder normal, no daily fatigue. Walking still difficult.

1 Like

Delighted to hear your bold move paid off in the end. Hopefully, progression has been halted and there are more benefits to come.

2 Likes