Optic neuritis

Morning guys,

I am new to this so please bare with me!

Ok so last year I had optic neuritis symptoms (although I was not told this is what it was) It was dismissed as nothing and then this year (june) i had the same symptoms back again! I contacted the doc who then sent me on to the eye hospital who then sent me to yhave an mri and lumbar puncture, I was in hospital for 5 days while they tried to figure out what was wrong I had IV Steroid treatment which helped me slowly regain my vision… the hospital then told me I would have an appointment with a neurologist and they told me I had optic neuritis… I left hospital without a clue of knowing what it was… so did the dreaded thing and googled it and every hit returned MS… I thought surely not the docs would have mentioned that wouldnt they!

I had my neurology appointment 2months later and low and behold… I have MS! the neurologist was annoyed that I was not sent for an MRI last year… So i wasnt too shocked to be honest as good old google had already confirmed it in my mind!

So guys little over two months after it went its back!! but its affecting my left eye instead of my right… do I need to go back to the doctors or is this something that will just pass on its own?

Also are there anything that can trigger a relapse?

Im still waiting to see an MS Neurologist for medication and to talk through everything so still abit up in the air about things…

other than the optic neuritis and slight tingly feeling in my shoulder I havent had anything else!

so if u guys have any hints or tips on what to avoid (if there is anything) please do share!

Thanks in advance xx