Forum

New with partner

Hi, My partners MRI came back with lesions on the spine and the lumbar puncture was done but no results as of yet. I think they are giving diagnosis of ms as has already been referred to ma nurse. We had a date for for september to go back However, after lumbar puncture the consultant has written to us and brought the date forward for three weeks time. The letter from the consultant just said I have looked at your results and would like you to come in and discuss them with you in person. The appointment letter said ’ due to unforeseen circumstances we Have brought the date of your appointment forward. I’m really panicking now and thinking the worst

hi,

im no expert but wander if your gp can tell you the results? they may not beable do anything but at least you’ll stop panicking?

I received the results of mri from my gp even though i was being referred back to neuro.

kel x

That is a terrible way to inform you no wonder you are expecting the worst. But maybe it is not the worst. Maybe the LP has been negative for MS and they want to look at other possible causes for the lesions. Maybe the neuro was kind off expecting the LP to be positive. Has your partner had a brain MRI ?

Moyna x