new to forum

Hi, I’m new to this so I’m not sure if I’m posting this correctly!

I’ve been living with MS for the past 12 years and have been offered meds after my last relapse, I’m not sure which one to take as I hate needles, and the thought of injections scares me, but if they can help reduce any further relapses, I know I need to be brave. Any positive words, suggestions or advice would really be appreciated. Thanks.

Hi Pink Cupcake, that’s a delicious name! Welcome to the forum

I used to take Rebif & injected 3 times a week, I injected with an injector pen so the needle was virtually hidden & only took a couple of seconds. Ask your ms nurse, she’ll go through all your options with you.

Good luck

Rosina x

Hi and welcome aboard this ship!

I can’t offer advice on meds for rrms, but I am sure you will get more replies. We try our best to support each other here.

Pollx

Welcome to this brill site Pink Cupcake.

I have Rebif injections and to be honest I hated needles but it really isn’t that bad. The injection is inside an injector where you can’t see the needle. Once injected you throw the whole thing away. It is really easy.

If you need any more advice or even a friendly chat just ask.

Good luck with whatever you decide.

Shazzie xx

hi pink cup cake

i was on daily injections with copaxone until recently.

my injection sites were really bad and my ms nurse had a look and said to stop straight away.

she put me on tecfidera (tablet).

i took my first one this morning and had no side effects.

carole x

Thank you for the lovely welcome and useful advise. I might go down the Rebif road - Ill let you know how I get on Shazzie and Rosina. It’s good to finally chat to like-minded people and know there are others I can ask and share info with. thanks again. :slight_smile: