Looking for advice :)

Hi I’m looking for a bit of advice, I’m not very good with spellings so bear with me pls :slight_smile:

im 32 now, my grandmother was told she had ms at 17 and my mother was told at 32, I’ve had symptoms of Ms for a lots of years now, had 2 Mri scans over the years which told the doctors nothing at all and I keep being fobbed off by my gp… every night I have spaziums in my legs which cause my whole jolt…

I’ve suffered depression for a lot of years aswell so they put it down to my depression :frowning: I’ve got problems with my bladder and my left eye has become weak. I just to be able to speak to my grandmother and mother about this but since my symptoms have worsened my grand mother passed and my mother can’t comutucate anymore. Has any1 been fobbed off the way I have?

I feel like I have nobody to speak to or ask advice as I do get fobbed by my gp. Is there anything that can be done apart from an Mri as that shows nothing… I’ve seen a big big change in my ballance and mobility. I get really bad pains in my back somedays and it’s impossible to walk very far without having to sit down… My doctors just puts it all down to depression :frowning:

Hi Vic, it seems to me that you should go back to your GP & ask for a referral to see a Neurologist. Your GP should be made aware of your family history.

Sometimes doctors can’t see beyond the depression, so if you’re feeling let down by yours maybe you could see somebody else? You might have to be quite firm about what you want done, try not to be fobbed off. It might be a good idea to write your symptoms down so that you have everything clear in your mind…

Good luck

Rosina x

2 Likes