How do I stop worrying and just live

Hi everyone, newbie here but feeling a bit of a fraud. I’m 63 and haven’t been officially diagnosed. Had brain mri which led to lumbar puncture and whole spine mri this week. All these tests were triggered by sudden onset of double vision but this is now sorted with prisms in glasses, as I wear glasses anyway. With hindsight, I think I have had rrms-like episodes over the last few years, but dismissed them. Now rrms is being discussed though, I find I am worrying about it, but feel a fraud because I am very lucky to not have serious symptoms and also to not have to cope with work or young family. My question is, how do I put this (potential) diagnosis out of my mind?

1 Like

Hi as an undiagnosed person the short answer is you don’t really! Lord knows I’ve tried but it’s always simmering in the background especially when you start to question every ache or funny feeling. I distract myself as much as possible doing the things I enjoy and when those moment crop up I think about it and then say to myself it’s a worry for another time :blush: Your concerns are no less valid or important as say me a mum of three and an ill mum to care for. Our worries are the same really no matter your age or circumstances. I hope you get your answer soon as to what is going on x

Thanks so much for responding! It really helps to hear from someone in similar situation and your words are very kind. I guess just I need to keep trying to enjoy today and not worry about tomorrow! X

1 Like

Hello! I am newly diagnosed, but can relate to the feelings you described! I am relatively lucky with my symptoms and my circumstances so far. If a symptom stopped presenting itself, I tried to tell myself that its probably not MS.
But what if it is?
But it’s probably not.
Repeat endlessly all day :smiley: