Forum

Hello everyone

Hi I’m Diane the forgetful 1 I’m new to all this only got diagnosed last year changed my life completely any help or advice will be gladly appreciate thanks in advance

Hello Diane. How are yer ? Welcome to the party… Any help and advice in particular ? I only do stoopid, but some people on here are awesome ! Take care, Andy

Thanks Andy. I’m okay today. Little exhausted after short walk with my dog. I just can’t get my round how this disease has knocked me for six. Real bad fatigue problems. Only walk short distances

Hi Diane welcome to the club we’re very nice so ask us anything you want, I generally leave it to the eloquent ones to answer as I’m not much good at it but I always sympathise even if I don’t answer.

Jan x

1 Like

Thanks Jan. I to am one of the quiet ones but if I can talk to people and share my experiences through this terrible stage of my life then I will. So big thanks

Welcome Diane from another quiet one. :slight_smile:

Hazel x

Thanks Hazel x

Hiya Diane & welcome to the mad house. There’s all sorts in here, licorice & fruits & sherbets & jelly tots. Don’t be scared off by anyone, we’re a friendly bunch & there is honestly nothing that hasn’t already be discussed so no matter what your questions - ask away & don’t worry. We’ve all been there, we know what it’s like. Hope to see you again. Take it easy x

welcome diane

you are among friends here

kim x

Hellllooooooo x

Thanks for the warm welcomes.

Thanks for the warm welcomes.

advice for a noobie…?

• take your time coming to terms with your diagnosis. there is not a schedule for you to feel ‘comfortable’ with your new badge.