fatigue came home from work

Hi all

hope everyone is happy and well. i had to come home from work early (well, about 20 minutes after arriving) due to extreme fatigue. i work as a secondary school teacher, and not had a day off with MS related illness since the start of term but feeling like a total loser as i said that i would never allow MS to dictate my life, or be defined through it.

has anyone else had a similar event, and if so how was work about it?

So sorry you’re having a bad time but I think you should give in to how you’re feeling. I’ve always found that it’s not much use trying to fight the fatigue, it can make it worse. Look after yourself for a while & hopefully you’ll feel a bit better soon, you are definatley NOT a loser! xx

Rosina x

1 Like

you shouldnt be so hard on yourself,when MS fatigue gets you theres not a lot you can do about it.you need to let your body rest,fighting it just makes you worse, the ms will always win too, its better to live alongside it rather than fight it.

my ms has never defined me,its just something that i happen to have,and have had it most of my life, being able to accept having it isnt easy,and it takes quite some time to accept it too,i am proud of myself for the way i handle it,too, so be kind to yourself.if you can and try and adjust to it in your own way.

J x

Hi fluffyollie ,