Experiences with exercise?

I’ve posted a couple of times about a study from Sheffield Hallam University, showing benefits to people with MS from vigorous exercise (which turned out to mean walking or going on a bike). I’ve been using a cross-trainer for a couple of months. I started off doing 12 minutes about 4 times a week. I felt much less tired than normal after only a week and started going on every day and gradually worked up to 24 minutes a day.

I’ve had some bad days over the last couple of weeks: fell and cut my head; felt bad running up to my tysabri infusion and then grim for the usual four days afterwards. I haven’t been able to do more than 20 minutes (some days only 15). I managed 24 again yesterday and today. My aim is to do 30 minutes a day.

Does anyone else have experience of trying to exercise every day or several days a week? Have you been able to keep it up? Have you seen improvements in your physical state or is a slowing of deterioration the best to be hoped for?

I need two sticks to walk 25 metres and can’t go any further than this but I’m interested in hearing about any experiences people have of this, whether it’s running or exercising in a chair.