Coping while in Limbo?

Hi, I’m new to this. Started when my left leg went numb and tingly in August, I went to A&E, who ruled out a stroke and sciatica and told me to see my GP. GP referred me to Physio for sciatica, Physio ruled out sciatica again and told me to go to my GP and get referred to Neuro. Saw Neuro in January and am now waiting for an MRI, I have other symptoms of MS dating back to 2011; retrobulbar optic neuritis, fatigue, itching, word finding problems, stutter, mixing words up, bowel and bladder incontinence, memory problems, chest tightness (not heart or lung related), balance problems, numbness and tingling, pins and needles, skin crawling, muscle spasticity, muscle spasms (kick my husband while I’m asleep), legs shaking, Lhermitte syndrome, dizziness, extreme muscle pain, choking on food drink and air, problems with heat and cold. Sorry for the long list. How do you cope with the symptoms? How do you cope in limbo? How do you cope knowing you might have MS?

PS. My Physio is great, he still sees me to help strengthen my leg muscles.

hi paula

you are doing well by seeing a physio.

build up a team of experts who you can got to for advice.

(i called mine team carole, you have a team paula)

the bowel and bladder clinic are great, they can really help you cope with a wayward bladder!

don’'t overthink stuff, just wait for the MRI.

it will be probably another 6 weeks for the results to come back.

mindfulness meditation helps a lot.

as for coping with knowing you have ms, it’s do-able!

you don’t KNOW yet anyway.

if you do have ms, at least you can leave limbo.

knowing what you’re up against is a relief in a way.

take support from these boards.

carole x