Confused and despairing

Hi Everyone, I’m a newbie to all of this and my background is in healthcare. As such I got the AZ jab early. Since then life has been debilitating and scary.
In the past 12 weeks I have had all sorts of strange sensations, but mainly continual pins and needles in one arm and hand, with facial tingling on one side. When I’m stressed, I develop a body numbness which is similar to shock following a car accident etc. I wake every morning to tremoring in my arms and buzzing in my back. I get little stinging sensations all over randomly throughout the day.
My problem is that after the jab I faced into a gruelling 6 weeks at work with little sleep or food with high adrenalin, which probably exacerbated the initial symptoms of numbness and pins and needles all over. I had just presumed it would go away, and was advised the same by the GP.
After not being taken seriously in accident and emergency, I eventually got referred to a neurologist who did a crude exam and is sending me for a MRI. As with the vaccine circus, the neurologist as well as the other doctors wouldn’t discuss the vaccine and have put it down to stress. Previously I would have easily been able to tolerate this stress even if gruelling. Now it feels like my stress system is gone haywire. I’m not here to talk negatively about vaccines etc and sorry if that upsets anyone.
What I wanted to ask is. I am at a crossroads with work. I took sick leave for 2 weeks but find the stress is causing more relapses. My thinking has most definitely changed. I am making lots of errors and forgetting easily.
I have read people say their MS began with a highly stressful event, and I am wondering if I should stop working and cut all stressors so as to give myself the best chance of recovery, even at this lateish stage 12 weeks on.
To be honest I am quite scared. I have also started to take some anti anxiety medication to help with the stress.
Can anyone please offer any guidance? Sorry to be a nuisance.
M