Awaiting Brain Scan (MRI)

I am currently waiting a brain scan to determine if I have MS, I have been in pain for around 6 months and it seems week by week my symptoms get worse than before. The problem originally started with a part of my spine being increasingly painful with no relief, My doctor has given me several different pain killers and none have had any affect on my symptoms. I am going absolutely crazy with this, can’t work as I’m a chef and genuinely feel so weak and got continuous pins and needles/numbness that started in one leg and has gradually progressed to the other and now my arms. I have had pins and needles like feeling in my head too. Sometimes I have itchiness that is so annoying and irritating. I am constantly so tired. Sometimes have sparkles in my vision like little speckles. My hands have more recently started shaking and this is one of the symptoms i struggle with most. I am having to get up through the night to urinate and urinated more frequently than normal. I have night sweats (probably due to the stress of determining what all of this is) I really just need someone to talk to in this situation, feel as though I’m constantly moaning about the same or new problems to friends and family… I suggested years ago I felt like I may have MS due to random weakness in my arms, never thought anything of it… but now my doctor has suggested this is what she believes it is and I am struggling waiting for diagnosis.

1 Like

It would be easy to say “there’s no sense in worrying about what you can’t influence” but we all do it.
I managed to worry myself into believing I had some kind tumour so in a weird way MS was a relief! The stress of the whole situation was by far the biggest culprit which I only knew after diagnosis.

I feel for you being in limbo land as it’s clearly affecting your daily life.
I’ve no words of wisdom to offer I’m afraid other than many of us here have been where you are and we do understand.