Another Blue Badge Question

Hi,

I’ve just been reading ‘Jayelle’s’ thread about getting a Blue Badge (sorry to go off your thread Jayelle) but I was just wondering if anybody would happen to know if I might possibly be able to get a Blue Badge to use for myself but on other peoples cars as I’m a non driver.

I have PPMS, Fibro and other health issues and I can only walk outside slowly for short distances with the aid of a walking stick.

I’m not sure if a Blue Badge would be available to me, so any advice welcome.

Many Thanks.

Twinkle Toes x

2 Likes

Yes, the blue badge is for you, not the vehicle

Hope your application goes smoothly.

Sonia x

1 Like

Hi Sonia,

Oh right ok, thank-you for that, I’ll see about applying then :slight_smile:

Twinkle Toes x

1 Like

Yes anyone off any age who is disabled enough can apply and recieve a blue badge Wether they can drive or not .

2 Likes

Hi hillybilly,

Thank-you for your comment, I’ll be looking into whether I can get one or not.

Twinkle Toes x

Just send in proof of your diagnosis and you should be OK without an assessment.

Any information you send in should focus on your worse days.

1 Like

Thank-you Scudger :slight_smile:

Twinkle Toes x

Hi Twinkle Toes, good luck with your application. As others have said, blue badges are issued to people who are disabled, whether or not they are drivers.

Get an application form and send it off, with luck you will get one issued to you to use in anybody’s car.

Jeff

2 Likes

Hi Jeff,

Thank-you, and thank-you for your advice too.

Twinkle Toes x

1 Like

Hi,

I recently received my Blue Badge after completing an online report from my local council.

I think that the recommendation letter from my MS Nurse which I sent off as back up went a long way to support my application and I dare say shortened the application process as I received it within 4 weeks of applying.

Best of luck

2 Likes

Hi jacobia,