A Bit of a Shock

Hello one and all,

Most of you know me and that I have SPMS, well on Monday I saw my neuro (saw her 6 months previously) and believe it or not she took me aback by saying my ms had progressed in just 6 months. I thought I’d managed to cope with it all, but after she told me that my mind started working overtime. Please guys and gals bring me back to reality.

Janet

x

hi janet, i am no expert in m.s, i have symptoms which aren’t consistent with m.s. but what i can say is there are positive ways forward. for u to be told that your m.s has progressed in 6 months… i mean was this on an mri picture feedback, or in visivle ways that its affecting you? sometimes the things professionals tell us are not always in our intetest. especially if being told such news fuels a negative path. xx

Hi Janet, of course it was shock to hear those words but as long as you feel you are coping try and carry on as you are. It must be very frightening to think your ms is progressing, please try and keep strong, I will pm you Sending loads of hugs love Karen xxxx

As purple haze said was this an actual fact shown by tests or just a wild observation on the neuros part who sees you for how long at a time???

The important thing is how do you feel? You are the expert on you and you know if things are becoming more difficult for you.

Whether you hurdle or crawl over the speed humps you are still you and I am sure we can rally round behind you and help you back up from your neuros comments.

Take care

Pip

Hiya