Where can i get a decent ms bracelet from

Hope you can help me gang .

Ive been looking everywhere for a decent ms bracelet for myself . The orange ones with the ribbons on are nice, but i cant seem to find any decent uk websites .

Ive decided to wear my illness loud and proud as yesterday i had some silly moo make a comment that it was too early too be drinking , when i explained she just shrugged , i thought my 16 year old daughter was going to knock her out lol .

So any help please , orange with the wee ribbon on , nothing too girly remember im still a soldier lol .

Waiting with baited breath . Iain .

A lady down the road did mine, the bead shop. I chose the stones/letters, she fixed it up on elastic as I can’t do or undue lockets and things, It says ‘I HAVE MS’, I shall add another one soon with my NHS number on, that’s all I want on mine. I have an orange one, a silver one and a red one. It works as everyone in shops or up the street asks about it.

1 Like

hiya iain

local mss have pin badge ribbons or plain with a few words, orange bracelets.

i can understand ur desire to want to point out the issue, its an disease/illness beyond your control but…

in reality folk make a decision about you long before they notice what you are wearing!

educating one eejit at time is the way to go!

there is tshirts that say i am not p+ssed, i have ms but will the notice? (see above re first impressions!)

i am so lucky that i am in a powerchair cos as soon as open my gob it obvious theres something amiss. i have been known to say ‘please step away as i am contagious if u r within 6 feet of me!’

that soon sorts out the nosey parkers from those who are interested!

and yes bad of me but the mss campaigns have long tried to raise awareness i just do it differently!

ellie

Yep its the nice orange one i want , with the crossed ribbon on it . Ive excepted what i have , i just wish some people wouldnt look at me like i have two heads .