Tysabri comment

Hello,i had my 2nd infusion today and it was fine.I dont feel any different,no better or worse but will i get to see any changes.Nurse said it should make a little difference and it will give me a better quality of life which id love as at the moment im like ironman walking,an old woman overtook me in the hospital and i struggled walking to the car.Id be so so happy if i did see any changes no matter how small.Last few relapses destroyed me. Jimmy

hi jimmy

from what i’ve heard people usually know when their infusion is due because they feel rough.

so it must have a good effect.

i’m on tecfidera and it hasn’t made me feel any better, although it cuts the relapse rate by 50% so i’ll persevere.

that’s what you should do.

persevere for another few months and then ask your ms nurse if you haven’t felt any benefit.

wishing you all the best

carole x

Carole,im fairly new to tysabri so il perservere.I perservered with gilenya,which i thought was great but the mri didnt say the same so tysabri is my last hope.Ive no choice but to stick with it.I have no xmas shopping done and i hope to be able to do it.Thanks for the vote of confidence carole… Jimmy

Hi Jimmy, I have my second tysabri infusion in 10 days. I have been told the same as you, it will take a few infusions and a few months but I should feel a little better in time. Fingers crossed it helps both of us and like you I plan to stick with it. Best of luck with ur Xmas shopping and I hope u feel better soon.