Returning to work or not - teacher

Hi. Im just wondering how many tysabri (or other DMD’s) users still work & how it affects them at work (if at all)? My partner isn’t keen on me returning to work yet as she feels any improvement I’ve made is due to resting & being stress free. But I am just so bored at home. I feel that whilst my physical condition is improving I want to live a regular life & see the world. But I am mindful that if I have a major relapse again I would become a massive burden on my partner.

i worked as a secondary school teacher so though it can be stressful i only worked 4 days. I did get plenty of holidays. I’m just curious how others found their return to work & whether there is a link between having a lie in & relapse rate?

hiya

i am on tysabri. however too much damage already done prior to starting it so cant answer your question re that however this is your life-live it as fully as u can daily!

ur next relapse may be tomorrow 10 yrs from now-deal with when it happens. worrying and trying to guess when it will be is pointless!

links, patterns, research may be useful (?!) but u are unique just like everyone else!

Like chocorange, I started Tysabri a bit late in the day. But part of the promise for that generation of really effective DMDs is exactly that it allows people who start on them soon enough to live their lives with FAR fewer restrictions.

Beware of being backed into a cotton-wool-lined corner, and trapped there. There are more ways for a person to have his life impoverished and his horizons narrowed than simple MS damage.

Of course the people who love us most are the ones who most want to protect us and make it all right for us. Lucky us, to have people who care. But that doesn’t mean that their advice, however well meant, is the best thing for us.