Pip review

hi everyone.

i know this subject may have been talked about but I feel I have to talk to somebody.

i have been dreading this day since I got pip in 2015 the form has now arrived through my letterbox today for review.

i am so scared that I am going to lose my benefit a lot of things have changed since last time like I have now got osteoarthritis in both knees which make walking very painful plus I now have urgency when having to go to the loo.

at Christmas i also fell in shower and had to call ambulance to get me on my feet as I didn’t have the strength to get myself up.

i am sorry for going on a bit but I don’t know if I should tell them or do I tell them and maybe losing what I have.

my husband says I should.

i know I am being a coward but can’t help it.

Anne.

hi annie

get help from welfare rights, CAB or similar.

they know the forms well and the ‘trick’ questions they contain.

you need to spell out for them how difficult your daily life can be.

maybe it would help for you to go through your day, step by step, saying what you attempted to do, what mishaps occurred etc.

this would form a starting point for the form.

mine arrived last year and i still bear the bruises!

just bear in mind that you are not a scrounger.

one of the key phrases is “repeatedly and safely”.

so, for example, looking after personal hygiene - “i have a shower using a bath board and grab rails… with occasional falls”.

my original application was given standard rates from the enhanced rates i had.

my second application was given the same.

i continued to argue my case and eventually it went to tribunal.

the word ‘tribunal’ scared me but the tribunal is a panel of people from legal backgrounds (not the DWP)

they reinstated my enhanced rate.

just goes to show, the exact same claim was turned down twice by the DWP but accepted at tribunal.

promise me that you will get help.