One relapse right after the other

I was diagnosed a few weeks ago, had active inflammation and heightened sensitivity in fingers in June which comes and goes still sometimes but now I feel a strange feeling in my mouth and lips on and off past couple days or so, has anyone else had a relapse right after the other??? So scared:(

hi daria

don’t be scared, it appears to be quite normal to have a symptom that lingers after a relapse which seems to be the case with that strange feeling in your mouth and lips.

keep coming on this site.

keep your GP updated because it is good to have one health professional with an overview.

if you get bored come along to the Brain Fog thread on Everyday Living, then you can see what true madness really is!

Hi, I’m no expert, as I was only recently diagnosed (mid - June). I’ve seen my MS nurse once & she gave me their number to ring if I had questions like this, or any concerns. She told me that it would take some time for me to be able to work out what was a new symptom, an old symptom, what was a relapse and what wasn’t. Equally, she said I’d learn over time what was down to MS and what wasn’t. What I took from that was I’ll ring them if I’ve any uncertainty / questions. Can you do the same or not? Healthcare professionals need to understand where your body (& head) is at.

I’m mostly feeling distressed by the after effects of the diagnostic lumbar puncture which immediately gave me ‘heavy legs’ the numbness & tingling in them has severely affected my ability to walk far, this has lasted 9 weeks so far with very little improvement. This is scary on top of the MS news, has anyone else experienced this?

Hello

When you’re first diagnosed and told it’s ‘relapsing remitting’, you have the idea that a relapse is a clear cut stand out event that you’ll be able to tell exactly when it starts, and more importantly, when it’s remitted.