Just been diagnosed

Hi Everyone, I am really new to this as I was only diagnosed 3 days ago…still can’t quite believe it but I am sure everyone says the same thing. I have a million questions as when I heard the words MS I went into a complete daze and just started at the Dr but think my main one is I am scared that I will have another attack sooner rather than later as my consultant said it would be weeks rather than days before I receive treatment, is this normal?

Any advice would be great as I can’t seem to get of this roller coaster ride at the minute

Thank you

Hi I can’t really offer advice as I’m still feeling my way too…diagnosed 26th September…but I’m sure someone will…actually there you go…my advice is…use this forum…it makes a huge difference. Just wanted to say hi really Xx

Hi

Thank you so much for replying, it is great to have made contact with someone who knows how it feels

Thank you xx

Hello,

I was diagnosed last april, best advice will be use this forum vent go mad ask questions. We are happy to help.

I was dx in april and started on avonex last month, so it does take time to get the meds going.

Goodluck with it all, we are all here to help.

Darren

Hi Darren

Wow really that long? I am shocked there’s me thinking it would be March timeThank you for your advice tho I appreciate it…I still think I am talking about someone else when I say the words MS but hopefully time will help?

Good luck to you too

Bev

Hi, I am in your neck of the woods (Halifax). Were you having problems a while before getting your diagnosis?

Sounds like MS was a huge shock, in that it was never mentioned as a possiblity, before dx.

But even those of us who had MS in their mind, long before dx, were still shocked to the core, once it was actually labelled.

From what Ive heard, if you attend neurology in Leeds, youll be well looked after.

Have you seen Dr Lily? heard he is really good.

Welcome to the forum, chuck!

luv Pollx

Hiya Poll