Forum

How bad will PPMS likely to get ?

I suppose Im relatively new to MS although knowing what I know now Ive had the symptoms for 15 years maybe longer. I was diagnosed February last year with RRMS but that was changed to PPMS in November last year. I understand it is progressive but over the last year my symptoms are basically the same. Can I expect a sudden change or are things likely to carry on slowly.

My symptoms are the usual fatigue, balance and dizziness issues, OAB and RLS. Other than that I`m lucky compared to what I read about what some of you are going through daily.

Any ideas appreciated.

How long is a piece of string I suppose? Who knows?

I was diagnosed RRMS May 2015 out of the blue. Apparently had it for “quite some time”, according to Neuro.

October 2016 that was changed to PPMS. My mobility has deteriorated rapidly during 2016, the second year. I now use a rollator indoors and a wheelchair outside. That seems to be my worst symptom. So far…

How bad will ppms get? Nobody knows I’m afraid. Every case is different.

I probably knew the answer already but may have overlooked something.

I have been very sporty and active throughout my life. Whether that makes a difference or not time will tell.

Just looking for a way out of this hell hole.

You are looking for answers that no one can give you I’m afraid.You want reassurance that your MS will not get that bad maybe it won’t but only time will tell but in the meantime try not to stress over how things will be,if you are ok for now then live for this time,thats all any of us can do.