hi all

hello all

i have (again) not made it into work, fifth time since september and feel a bit of a loser but my wife has been really supportive and is the kind of person who would tell me if i was!

not been on the site for a while and thought i’d take a welcome break from sleeping and daytime telly to say hi.

last night i had my 3rd 8.8 mg intro dose of rebif which i presume must be connected with being off work today. having read a lot of different literature on rebif, some side effects are quite unpleasant including flu-like symptoms, although some of them appear to be like those i had at the start of my relapse.

anyway, moan is over- hugs and best wishes to everyone, fluffyollie

Hi Polarbear

Thanks for that- much appreciated. i am a teacher, so not possible to choose any particular days as i have to be in work monday-friday anyway. i inject sundays/ tuesdays/ thursdays atm but this is certainly the worst i have felt.

i may speak to MS nurse and see if there is anything that i can do to help it, assuming its the rebif causing the problems. i’ll bore you with any response i get

all the best to you, cheers matt

Hello there!

Im new to this site and thought I would say hello, I dont have any friends yet!

Its good to read your wife is so supportive, I too have a wonderfully supportive hubby.

Im trying to take the holistic approach to this thing, so far Im managing with just loads of different vitamins, yoga and meditation plus my favourite - indian head massage and crystal massage therapy. So far I’m managing without the hard stuff but I would never rule it out if things got too much.

Anyway I hope you feel better soon and will be back in the classroom with those kids I bet they keep you on your toes!

Jane x