Denial, fraud or dramatic...

A lot of you have read some of my posts before… (5ys symptoms, no dx yet, but dx on the brink of PPMS or HSP, although have had a dx of CFS/ME in 2008, this year been told I have chronic migraine and spastic paraplegia)

I am beginning to struggle getting around and even at doing my job… I am a self employed photographer.

I struggle to walk, even though I can walk, and if anybody seen me walking wouldn’t know I was struggling, apart from the odd little limp and now strange leg movements moving outwards a bit. But nothing major to look at. My legs are in discomfort ALL the time, there is no break, but I carry on regardless. It may take me a moment to stand up sometimes, and compose my legs before walking… but I do it discreetly. I carry on walking regardless. If I get too severe or too dizzy, I’ll hold on to a wall, or rail or the person with me’s arm. I may have to sit and rest, for a bit, but still nothing deters me. Even beginning to feel ill from walking too long… I’ll still carry on… I pay for it as soon as I get home and collapse in a heap and have no energy to whatsoever to move.

At work, I have my own studio and do photo shoots from anything from babies, families, adults, commercial… I sit on the floor with the babies, or climb ladders with the adults, I run around the studio and change backgrounds, move lights and props… I do it in total discomfort… but don’t show it to my clients… I sometimes have to look away as my face contorts with the pain I’m feeling, or make an excuse to stop for a moment… I struggle though and can’t wait for them to leave… (On average a family is in my studio 30-45 mins) I then collapse on my chair and rest… sometimes until then next shoot arrives. (I now don’t book any more that 2 shoots in a day) Sometimes I’m hoping they don’t turn up… it’s wrong, without them I have no business.