Crunch Time

This is my first time posting so please bear with me. I have had Realpsing and Remiting MS for around 22 years (I am nearly 54 now), but it wasnt formally diagnosed until around 12 years ago. Every time I had a relapse by the time I got anywhere near a consultant it had remitted and the view was that I might not have another attack, which i invariably did. The pattern of relapses was a significant one around every 18 months or so and the pattern for the relapses was that the symptoms would come on over a week, last around 2-3 weeks and then remit over a week, although the remission was never a complete recovery and there was always some symptoms that stayed. The relapses involved a range of symproms with weakness/numbeness in a combination of limbs, general fatigue and one where I woke up one morning with double vision, all in all the condition was under a degree of control with the odd periods off work but generally managable, that is up until around 2 years ago.