Cooling Vests - are they worth it?

Hi all, me again looking some advice please.

You’ve probably noticed the temperature is rising (yay) but that does kinda mean we lovely msers get our strength zapped.

Ive been reading about cooling vests & they seem like a good idea but has anyone tried them & if so where would you recommend to get one?

I work as a dog groomer (oh the glamour lol) & the heat & humidity is getting to me so am seriously thinking of buying one as my battery is practically empty come lunchtime on warm days. All ideas, recommendations etc very much welcome please x

I think also ive heard something about wrist bands that cool you … you heard owt about them ? But vests sounds good so will keep a eye on this thread

Hi

I’ve not used one, but I have thought about it so I’ll be interested to see if anyone has got experience of them. I know you can get cooling wrist bands too, and also something called a Kool Tie, which you wrap round your neck. Again, I’ve not used them so can’t comment on whether they’re any good. I’m tempted by them though, as they’re a cheaper option than a vest.

Dan

P.S. A little trick I do is to hold your wrists under a cold tap for a few minutes, with your hands bent back so your veins are exposed. This helps to cool your blood down, which then travels round the rest of your body. It can help take the edge off a bit, especially if the water’s very cold.

I’ve just ordered one for £25 from Amazon. It is about the cheapest and had good reviews,so it should be here before the summer starts at the end of next week.If it’s alright I might spend a few bob more on another one.Profligate perhaps but I’m paid to look after myself and will find a home for the cheapo one.If memory serves (megalol) I’ll publish a report on here.