Clinically isolated syndrome

Hi. My names Becky and I was diagnosed on Thursday with clincally isolated syndrome. For 3 weeks ive had terrible dizzy spells, off balance and a blinding headache. I suffer with migraines and have done for about 5 years now. I originally seen 3 GPs who all told me to leave it as its an ear infection and will sort itself out. I finally visited A and E after falling over who gave me a CT scan and originally thought I’d had a stroke and kept me in hospital. I had an MRI the next day and the day after was told I have 2 major lesions and other lesions that are not affecting me at the moment. The 2 lesions are affecting my left leg and eye sight which is causing the off balance and dizziness. I was then placed on a steroid drip for 3 days and finally allowed to go home. I have a lumbar puncture appointment in the next couple of weeks which im so scared about having, and an appointment with the MS nurse. Everyone (except the original GPs) have been fantastic and helped me massively. I just wondered if anyone can help me by saying how long this ‘attack’ might last for? It’s been 3 weeks of constant dizziness, headaches and walking into walls/doors. When I wake in the morning it’s like there’s a brick on my head and the room is moving around terribly. As the day progresses it becomes easier and I feel more positive. Ive been signed off of work for 2 weeks but itching to go back. I’m terrified that this won’t ever go, I’m 21 and just want to wake up feeling okay again. The uncertainty of not knowing is starting to get to me. Any advice on how to help the situation would be brilliant :slight_smile:

thanks!

Becky

Can anyone help? :frowning:

Hi Becky