Forum

Anyone working for yourself?

Hi folks,

Im 26 and ive just been diagnosed with CIS with a 70% chance of it becoming MS within 10 years…
After my worse episode of being ill back in Feb I was given an MRI which found singlular sclerosis.

I have recovered (almost) from the worse symtoms - numbess/heavy right side of body - extream fatigue and pins and needle pains but im still struglling with constant fatigue, generaly just feeling weak and migraines every week.

Im currently working 3 days a week but well…I just feel like im dragging myself along, all my energy goes on those day at work (they are from 8.30-6.30 on my feet) then the rest of the time im like a zombie! Im worried that I need to prepare for the future incase I cant keep working, especially if I do have another episode.

I desperatly want to work for myself from home and be able to pace my time, Im a self taught graphic designer plus I upcycle furniture, make cards, paint, and would really love to get into interior design but the problem - I cant afford to quit work and I dont have the energy to do both! Ive set up shops on sites like Folksy and a facebook page plus my own website but thats as far as I can get. and now im stuck :frowning:

Has anyone else had a similar experiance? any sucess stoires? Any advice on where I can go for help?

Not sure of the age eligibility but Princes Trust ?

you have to be working less than 16 hous a week… i do 22 :frowning:

LinkedIn ?

Hi sounds very interesting work.

I`ll google you.

luv Pollx

Hi Lollipop,