any advice gratefully received

Hi all

I am new to this forum but hope some one can help as i am in quite a desperate situation.

I have had rrms for nearly 14 years but wasnt diagnosed until 2003. Up until 2008 i would have an attack every 2 years and until last year it was once a year. In May 2010 my then 6 year old son was diagnosed with a brain tumour and finished treatment a year ago and is now in remission. I am a single mum and went through most of it alone. Obviously this was extremely stressful for me and last summer i had one attack on top of another. Luckily none were disabling but i still have left over symptoms from one of them.

In January of this this year i decided to try working again part time (i am a veterinary nurse).I have found going back to work extremely difficult and have found the job very stressful. Unfortunately since then i have had 3 attacks and am still suffering symptoms from the last one e.g numb left leg and pain in left eye.I had an mri a couple of months ago and i was shocked to find out i have 7 active lessions!

I have been told i need to start treatment, probably Natalizumab. I have not told my work that i have ms and have never needed to before as my ms has never been this bad. I am still on a probation period at work and i really don’t know what to do. If there was any way i could get financial help i would quit tomorrow but i know this would probably be impossible. I am worried about what the reaction would be if i tell them at work and because of this i am worried about starting any treatment.

I really dont know which way to turn. Help??