Recruiter's for Jobs dismissing my needs...

Hi, I am just wondering really whether anyone else has come across difficulty dealing with recruiters/employers regarding their MS.

I am a Website Designer and thankfully with my job I am able to work from home 3 days of the working week, still available between normal office hours it just means I do not need to tire myself out going into the office when I can do the same job from home and in all honesty probably get more work done without the distractions of office chit chat.

I am very happy at my job as they are great with me, never complain when I am unable to work, come in the office when I am well etc so not actually looking for new employment.

I must get 3-4 calls/emails a week asking about jobs, I am sure you know the people who ring you at work, hound you and try and convince you this job is the one you should have and so on. I normally throw the MS card to them and they soon get off the phone but recently I have been thinking of what I will do when I do decide to move on/change jobs as no doubt this day will come.

The last few who have rang and emailed I have let them tell me about the job just to see how they would react, they have tried to sell me it, asked all the things I can do and then at the end I mention about MS. I tell them that I would want a job that can offer home work like I currently do and slightly reduced hours, knowing the job can be done anywhere in the world this is not too unreasonable.

I have had this reply which has angered me a little,

'In all honesty I dont think (company name) can commit to allowing that much time off. If you do think of anyone who might be interested in a position like this feel free to get in touch. We do offer a referal scheme so could be a good way to earn a bit more cash. ’

The fact that he put ‘allowing that much time off’ when I am not, I am working from home doing the same job really hit a chord with me.