Newbie - on the positive train!

Hello all, I am a 27 year old male and have been diagnosed with RRMS. I just wanted to say hello and introduce myself before I ask a few questions I have been saving. So, my background is pretty normal in most ways, however my regrets and what I believe to be contributing factors to my situation, are too many boozy nights (student loans eh!) and my smoking vice as a teenager and in my early twenties. I think I am more comfortable blaming myself for unhealthy living being the cause, than this being something I cannot control. Also post diagnosis after discussing vitamin D, it resonated with me as I am a bit of sun dodger, either way I am here now. After the initial tears and feeling that only 2 months after our wedding the runners had truly come off, I am now getting past that. My wife is a strong woman and I have never seen her cry like we did in the days following diagnosis, and I never want to again. Luckily for me, my job has bred into me that most things are possible when applying your best efforts, and this is the attitude I intend to stick to. I am trying everything that, without being medically trained, I can understand and believe in to hopefully help my body save itself. These changes include: · No smoking · Low alcohol consumption · Dairy free 99% · Gluten Free 99% · Very low ‘bad fats’ · Regular supplements on top of my own researched healthy diet (I can recommend some of the MS books on diet promoting healthy living) (Also 4 weeks in I am 9lbs lighter! Never had such a successful diet) · Very high anti-oxidants · Regular Exercise (minimum 4 times a week, running, spinning) · Stress management My thoughts now are that I cannot do anymore after my treatment begins (but if I have missed something obvious please tell me!) and I’m ready to face this head on, I certainly can’t read anymore MS books! All those changes may seem overwhelming but I assure anybody with a lot of planning, they are easier than you think. Some may of c