My name Roxanne new to the group

Hi I’m new to this page just found it and it so nice to finally be able to speak to people that’s all going through the same thing as me even though family tried to understand it’s not the same two years ago I was diagnosed with primary progressive MS two years prior I kept being misdiagnosed which led to me now not having very much mobility due to be diagnosed late they put me on a medication called ocrelizumab (Ocrevus) with only stared 6 months ago and due it this month again as it every 6 months you have it they said I have to give it a chance to work but I feel that my symptoms like heaviness tightness spasms and drop foot have all got worse. Is anyone else on that medication? How do you find it? X

2 Likes

Hey Roxanne,
I know how you feel being diagnosed with primary progressive MS as well. Recently started Ocrevus in December. Have not had much difference as think I’m still in that time to give it a chance. Hope you don’t have any reactions when you have the infusion, thankfully only had a quick hot flush first time but that it so far for me. Hope it helps you out as losing mobility has been the worst part for me so far needing to use double crutches.

1 Like

Worth taking a look at FES as a solution to drop foot. Your GP can refer you for assessment.

Functional electrical stimulation (FES) | MS Trust

I don’t get any reactions thankfully yeah I use crutches and also wheelchair but it’s just the drop foot got worse as well as the heaviness. I don’t know if that ever goes hopefully it’s will help with the symptoms do you also get like really cold feet as well mine is so bad They are cold all the time can never get them warm😂 how are you coping with it all mentally

2 Likes

Mentally was a bit of a dark patch but with my aunt who also has MS has been a font of knowledge for me and she knows how I’ve been feeling.

2 Likes

Hi @roxannespragg921