Looking for some support

Hey, I am very new to this. The news of me having MS was and is scary for me, I am 25… If I am honest knowing this, going through this has impacted my life on a large scale, and have my first appointment with the MS Clinic very soon.

My main symptoms are balance, vision problems, fatigue, muscle twitching/jerking and swallowing issues that come and go. I have however noticed that pain, like bumping into things, even gently can be painful. And when its a hard hit it is a breathtaking, painful sensation! Is this in relation to anything MS?

I do find my symptoms to be a hindrance on my daily life, in finding aids for walking through PIP, needing adaptions or physical help when fatigued (feels impossible to move and do things even though I want to). I feel my symptoms have all come on quite sudden one after the other, within a year. (The symptom was vertigo like symptoms and shaky eyes that came on over night and stayed constant for a month), my vision being fine now but definitely not what it used to be. I can see, there are no need for aids.

Is this normal? To feel current symptoms are constantly getting worse? Or new symptoms are coming on too fast? Is intense pain normal when you bump into things hard, (does pain tolerance drop?).

Thanks for reading, and thank you for welcoming me into this group. Hope to hear some answers on the questions I have aske

2 Likes

Hi As4. Sorry but I don’t have the knowledge or experience to say whether or not what you are experiencing is normal. I think the best thing is to discuss it all with your MS clinic

I am a little bit on my way out of the door here so a very fast read and reply sorry, just saw the thread now and it looked like something that would appreciate an answer as fast as possible.

I will go straight to your question in the end. If you are experiencing an attack then yes current symptoms constantly getting worse is at least in my case completely normal.