From Bad News Comes Good

Hi guys,

As some of you know - I’m a newbie to the new group - only diagnosed PPMS a few weeks ago.

Well - one thing my husband said to me in the 3 years i’ve been in limboland was if I DID get diagnosed with MS then he would take me to New York as I have always wanted to go.

So - not only are we going to New York (wheelchair in tow) but he also got down on one knee and asked me to marry him again! so after 21 years - we will renew our vows and (2nd) honeymoon in New York in December!

Needless to say its certainly been a rollercoaster weekend.

Hope you all are having a good one too

xxx

4 Likes

Lovely news, the renewal not the MS

Jan x

1 Like

Wow what great news! And what a great husband!

Pat xx

1 Like

Oh that’s lovely, I am so pleased for you both.

It’s good to turn a negative into a positive…well done.

Pam x

1 Like

Lovely news

J x

1 Like

thank you everyone - i truly do have an amazing husband - have to admit i’m very blessed! xx

3 Likes

Wow, that’s lovely. What a great husband you have, you’re a very lucky lady. Enjoy your honeymoon and remember that the wheelchair is only a tool helping you get around, don’t let it bother you.

Cath x

1 Like

That’s wonderful, something for you to focus on and look forward to!

Take care,

Nina x

1 Like

Have a great time…two happy people…nice!

pollx

1 Like

Great news.

You both sound amazing to me. I hope you’ll post about your trip.

Steve.

1 Like

Commiserations on the MS but a huge congratulations on the renewal

Sonia x

1 Like

thanks everyone - i’ve thrown myself into it - new york booked, venue provisionally booked - dress ordered - too long to wait til december now!!!

Thank you for all your good wishes

xxx

1 Like

Hi Tinkerbell,

How lovely, that is really something to look forward to.