Feeling blue

Hi, I saw the ms nurse for the first time yesterday. She talked to me about my symptoms and how they are typical of ms. I stopped her and explained that I hadn’t been diagnosed yet etc that I thought there was still some hope of a viral cause. She told me that I was newly diagnosed as ms awaiting clinical confirmation or I develop some new symptoms ( I think I’ve got that right) When I asked why I felt pretty much the same as a year ago with ups and downs in between she said not everyone has remittance and asked my age 42, I now have her number and am to ring if I have any new symptoms I see the neuro in August and I’m having physio! I was crushed yesterday as I secretly had a hope that I was going to get better! I also have to face what the hell I’m going to do about work! I’m a primary school teacher nursery and reception, physically and mentally demanding but good holidays! I’m currently working part time as my return to work, they have offered me the option to go part time next year and I have to make that decision in a couple of weeks! My heart wants to go back full time my head thinks how will I cope I haven’t been offered another class which would be easier physically for me. I’m taking Gabapentin 300 mg 4 times a day Which helps a little. I’m very worried feel like I’m just waiting to get worse with no light at the end of the tunnel. PS I can’t really afford part time I had hoped to move house in the next two years an I’m married with two children 14 and 11 we all know how expensive they are!!