Fatigue

I know I keep going on about this but it’s hitting me hard at the moment.

The last two days have been spent in bed. i can’t move and when I do I have vertigo.

But let me just tell you, I can overcome this because I know how I am. Take it slow, think carefully and know the limits.

I’m still screaming at the beast.

Steve

Know how it is Steve my wife has had the flu this last week changeing roles I am now the carer it’s been hard our family all stay away from us so in times like this we just have to get on with it fatigue is tired is pain always lurking ready to attack there is no app for fatigue.

Aww poor Steve , it’s not like you , you must be bad , I hate vertigo I always feel so sick with if . My dizziness never completely goes away but if I’m ill or stressed it is worse. I hope you feel better soon . Frazer says woof . Michelle xx

Sorry your not well ms is bad enough without anything else on top take care jo.xx

I am new to all of this and currently have no support but shall get that rolling after the end of all these holidays. I can only guess what might constitute ‘fatigue’ out of two issues that I get.

1. My knees go to jelly, and, if I don’t sit down, the jelly will melt and I will fall down, usually at the top of the stairs… well, collapse down is more precise… I just crumble down, and then fall backwards onto my back. Whilst crumbling, I have a violent, violent, violent pain in my right leg, and end up flat on the floor, unable to get up. Oh, the violent, violent, violent pain is what I had whilst jogging some 12 years ago, and what sent me originally to orthopaedics…!!!

2. After walking or standing for a short while, eg. making a banana sandwich, my back seems to bend sideways to the right, and I would fall, collapse down if I did not find a seat. I’ve got a perching stool in the kitchen for such moments. I think I’m supposed to perch on it whilst making the banana sandwich, but it’s not too comfortable.