Can anyone advise?

Hi all, I’m new to this site…in fact I’m new to anything like this…

I got diagnosed with relapsing and remitting MS in Jul06, I thought I had been through the grief cycle yet only today after feeling utterly useless I was in floods of tears about my MS. I feel a bit emotional writing this because up until now I have never joined anything ‘MS’y’ for ‘fear’ of knowing what I’ll become like. I really don’t wish to offend anyone by saying that - more that I have just tried to treat my illness by being an ostrich with its head in the sand.

I’m 31 and three months after my first child was born (I have two aged 6 and 4) I was diagnosed. In my time I’ve been 90% blind (not thinking I’d see my children sent me to a very dark space), deaf in my left ear, talked weird because my tongue muscles wouldn’t work, paralysed in my right leg for 8 weeks, semi-hemispheric sensory loss in the left half of my body and I suffered primary fatigue. Now I suffer fatigue every day and although the above symptoms are now all gone I still find it rears its ugly head and reminds me by making my leg (for eg) weak. I also feel like I need iron rods in my body to keep it upright sometimes and can’t walk more than 50m without stumbling and feeling drunk.

I know I’m stupid; 8 years ago they told me to do core excersises and not wanting to believe I had MS I didn’t do them, and now, when I want to do them I’m in a catch 22 cycle of the more I don’t do them I feel rubbish but when I do them it wears me out so I stop and then I feel more rubbish. (Geddit?)