Work Related Issues

Hello, I am a newbie

I was told in July 2011 that I had suffered a stroke and then in October 2011 I had a terrible flu-like virus which left me emotionally drained and extremely fatigued. I could barely use my legs and was terribly low. After a third relapse I have now been informed that I have RRMS. I have had 19.5 days off work since November 2012 and my employers recently had a formal attendance meeting with me. I was lucky enough to be able to take a member of my union in with me (as I am a secretary at a secondary school) and he basically told them that they had thin or little grounds for proceeding. Two days after that meeting my boss called me into a second meeting and told me that my work wasn’t up to scratch and that I wasn’t producing the quality of work expected of me. This was the first I had been told of this! Coincidence??? Yes I thought so too.