Forum

weight training

I have a smiths machine and train 4 times a week doing http://www.muscleandstrength.com/workouts/bulldozer-training-4-day-mini-dozer-workout-split

Doing this I have rolled back atrophy and weakness, I still have spasticity and that remans unaffected, but means I am fitter and stronger I am roughly doing 50-125% of body weight (1rm)

Really just interested in other people opinions on weight training and it’s effect on PPMS

dale

Dale, first I have to say well done to you :slight_smile:

Ironically, in March this year I still had a p/t job at Gold’s gym, I was a polefit instructor. I took a break after the day I couldn’t stand properly after a hot bath - a month later I was told it was MS, not trapped nerves or the like.

You’ve just reminded me why there is still a pole in my dining room and I really must use it! I got really upset last time I tried to deadlift into an invert and couldn’t quite get there… my left leg is sooooo heavy! My friend said I was being hard on myself as I’d had some time off. With a big shove in the right direction I’m gonna tr to get on it this weekend :slight_smile:

Thank you so much and good on you for keeping yourself strong, core strength is what I need to get back ASAP! I’m fed up with feeling so frail so I think I just need to just get on with it. I’ve been sulking a bit but nows the time to brush it off and try a bit harder.

Sonia x