Vertigo and Scooters

Hi everybody hope we are all at least bearing up!!!

I havent been on here for ages but really need to get some advice from anyone who may have encountered similar circumstances.

I have been using a scooter for about 3 years now but am experiencing rather alot of uneasiness going up the slightest of gradient at the moment. It feels to me like I am not at all safe and that both me and the scooter are going to topple backwards.

The scooter I have is an 8mph one so not the smallest and until recently I always felt confident on it. Has anybody else had a similar experience and if you have, please let me know if you managed to find a way round it!

Thank you!!!

Sarah

Hello Sarah,I must admit that I haven’t experienced anything like you say,but the following springs(megalol) to mind.The scooter won’t have changed apart from the tyre pressures, and ‘something’ working loose,so your perception has.Have you changed any drugs or their dosages recently, or are you having to attempt different routes on the Buggy,'praps 'cos of road/pavement works?

I reckon that you don’t need to be stressing your self unduly so maybe try and avoid inclines if at all possible,but I know this is easier said than done.

Best wishes,

Wb x

Thanks for coming back to me Woblyboy! It is definitely MS induced rather than the scooter - the scooter would be SOOOO much easier to sort!

I try to avoid inclines as much as possible but there is a slight hill on the way into town that is unavoidable and it frightens the life out of me! If I were to go the other way its even worse so I am snookered. Think my best option is to contact hospital and get them to give me tablets to alleviate it/advise on my tablets as is.

Thanks again!

Sarah

Sarah,