Trapped nerve. Any help?

Could all this be a trapped nerve cuasing symptoms of: balance and coordinaation issues. double vision and tingling now for the fourth week.

All the tests ive hadare clear except MRI where lesions were found in the white matter

Hi

A trapped nerve causing lesions sounds unlikely to me, but then I’m not an expert at all. You’d be best speakng to a neurologist though, as they’re the real experts.

What other tests have you had?

Dan

Hi Dan

What i was thinking could the lesions of already been there?

The tests ive had are Lumbar puncture: Clear Blood tests:Clear MRI/CT: Lesions found

I was given “most likey” for multiple sclerosis pending results of autoantibodies and CSF ogiclonal bands. No idea what this means

tyler

Tyler when you were told you were being medically discharged what was the reason they gave you?

Jan

They said for multiple sclerosis even though i havent been diagnosed

Tyler

I’m confused as to how they can tell you that your lumbar puncture is clear while they are still waiting for the results of the tests for o-bands in your CSF. The whole point of the lumbar puncture is to get a sample of CSF to test for o-bands!

As to what they are, my understanding is they are a type of antibody in the CSF that are used as an indication of MS. Around 80% of people with MS have them, so a positive test is a strong indicator that the patient has MS. Unfortunately the test is not definitive as about 20% of people with MS don’t have o-bands in their CSF and therefore a negative test result doesn’t mean the patient doesn’t have MS.

[quote=“TylerJShaw”]

Could all this be a trapped nerve cuasing symptoms of: balance and coordinaation issues. double vision and tingling now for the fourth week.

All the tests ive hadare clear except MRI where lesions were found in the white matter