Forum

Symptoms no diagnosis

Hi everyone this is my first time on here but I feel like I’m going mad 6 years ago I caught optic neuritis leaving me completely blind in my left eye I had mri and lumber punch which showed no ms they thought it was lupus and several other things it worked out I got my eye sight back and no more problems until August this year I came home from work very poorly had severe lower back pain first was told I had kidney infection but it never cleared I had blood test done which came back clear so I then had ebv virus blood test which showed an active virus I was not sleeping at night still in pain with lower back which then every day spread to new parts of my body first my groin feeling like elastic bands being pulled then my hips feeling like child birth still remained in lower back like a double decker bus just sat on my lower back eveey morning I wake with dead numb arms and hands like I had been laying on them all night pins n needles in right foot going up my Calf muscle then I got painful ribs they someone has a knife turning around inside them it went from right rib to both sides my right side of my body is very weak compared to the left hurt to walk to long loose balance a few times and then it all dissapeara for week and comes back only fewthings that never dissapear is the lower back pain neck pain and ribs I now started having very painful heads ache I been to see neurologist who put torch in my eye slapped my knees with a small hammer to test reflexes and sent me on my way saying he not worried but did send me for mri which I’m awaiting the results in some respect I would feel relief to hear it’s ms so I don’t feel it’s all in my head or feel I’m going crazy and I’m more concerned if my mri of Brain and spine is clear as to what is wrong with me doctor did think fibromyalgia at first but my friend has that and our symptoms are nothing a like my ribs felt like they was on fire the other night along with a wrist pain whici came out