Forum

♫ School's out for summer ♫

That is all! Off for 5.5 weeks now. Happy, happy, happy.

Tracey x

Did you not hear that Michael Gove has canceled the summer holiday this year?

Oh, and don’t I know it! Absolute bedlam in town this afternoon. I asked for a bus fare from the station to the centre, and was asked: “Just one?”, which seemed a bit of an odd question. “Er, yeah, there’s only me!” Then charged the exorbitant sum of £2.80 for it! I’ve not made the journey (about ten minutes) in quite a while, so I said: “Um…it seems a bit of a lot.” He said: “Oh, sorry - I’d just assumed you were going to the zoo!”, which also explained the bizarre “Just one?” query.

“Er, no, there is just one of me, and sorry, I’m NOT going to the zoo!”

T.

x

Hi Tracey,

When I was a teacher I shared your elation. Long drive to the South of France would be on the cards.

Now I know that the little darlings will make my life a misery for the next few weeks as they mooch around and get into mischief on the footpaths round my bungalow! During term time I at least get peace during the day.

Enjoy your holiday – recharge your batteries and sleep in late (you could even have an afternoon nap or two)

Jane

Tracey, I’m so jealous!

Seriously tho, have a wonderful break :slight_smile:

Sonia x

Yippee! Me too!!! Xx

Woo hoo…me too…sorry! : ) Mish x

Don’t. Mention. That. Man!!

He has made us loads of extra paperwork rewriting our Attendance Policy and Holiday Request forms to take account of this rushed through policy which isn’t so bad on its own but coupled with schools setting their own term times could be disastrous. If Heads don’t liaise carefully and you have 3 siblings at different schools it could be a nightmare. My friend borders 3 counties and has already experienced this but she was a single parent and holidays were out of the question anyway.

Tracey x

Hi Jane

I already have an afternoon nap everyday because getting up at 7am floors me, By 3pm every day I’m ready for bed