Forum

private messages

As I have previously said computers are as new to me as ms..my family have no idea I come on here or that I would even find a site let alone use it...and at the moment I want to keep it that way..I am not good at talking to people.

My question is if you pm someone and they reply that way would it come through  to me just on this forum and not in a way that anyone on our computer would see.It is the only one in the house that everyone uses?

sorry to be dumb but in my job Ive never needed computers so I dont understand them..and asking family would create questions.

Pip

Hi, i just about manage to log on here, send and open e-mails and google stuff.

If anyone starts talking technical about computers, my eyes glaze over and I go blank!

A far as pms go, well if your family know your MS username and password, then yes, they could read your private messages.

Otherwise they won`t be able to see them. you can alwayschange your username and password, if you think anyone else is reading your stuff.

luv Pollx

Thanks for that and I know I should be talking to them but I just cant .Hubby did say yesterday my daughter had asked him to tell her what was going on as I hadnt actually told her my dx.my kids arent his but they do all get on very well

Pip

Hi again i wonder if the secrecy is wise. Id rather people knew why I fall over, feel tired most of the time, or whatever esle makes it obvious something is wrong. if someone i cared about couldnt tell me their problems, i would feel i had failed them somehow. Just my thoughts.

luv Pollx

Pip,