ppi claims

I have been receiving dla since jan 2010. I now have to go next week for assessment for ppi. Really stressing me out, as dont know what I will do if I am turned down. As I have just gone down to part time due to my MS. It might mean I will have to give job up all together as I am £30 day/£150 week in taxis and that’s just for gtn to work and back. Has anyone with ms been turned down for ppi

sorry hun, but I think you mean PIP, do you?

I`ve been on DLA since 2000, but wil still have to claim for PIP.

It has got the majority of us in an anxious state.

Just answer the questions honestly and if they do turn you down, then appeal. From reading stuff here, appeals are more successful than not.

Good luck.

luv POllx

Thanks for that x

Have you been in touch with access to work? They may be able help with taxi costs.

Jane

+1 Access to Work should be helping there, that’s what it’s for.

Ive nvr heard of them. What is it they do

Jane

Definitely get in touch with Access to Work. They pay for me to get a taxi to & from work. It makes such a huge difference, as I’d struggle to work without it.

Dan