Forum

Osteopath

As iv got a problem standing for any period of time without my back hurting which makes my walking bad, I remember putting my back out years ago and couldn’t move or walk, osteopath sorted it out, thinking should I got to him again, or with the ms could he make it worse?? Clutching at straws

hiya

my osteopath is invaluable to me. cranial osteopath. i get a top up session every 6-8 wks. i have been diagnosed 9 years and had sessions during first 2 yrs then stopped so i felt fine. silly me! i now understand and appreciate the good i got from the sessions. this is one thing i wont be stopping again! i am not very good at explaining things but if u r interested search cranial osteopathy where u will find varied views i guess. i am in the go for it camp!

ellie

I’d tell the osteopath about your MS and see what he says. If MS and osteopathy don’t mix, he should know that and be able to tell you. On the other hand, it may not make any difference to the treatment he would give you.

And I’m sure you’ve already thought of this, but make sure that the osteopath you are planning to see is registered: http://www.osteopathy.org.uk/ - osteopathy is one of the CAMs regulated by law and being registered is one of the requirements.

Thanks for that, yes he is highly qualified, I had lots of lower back probs years ago, got to know him quit well, he was recommended by my gp, at the time, now my nuro says iv probably had ms for a long time, mabe it wasn’t just a back prob!!!